Recent Searches
Clear

Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on

|
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon15 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Travel from Fort Lauderdale to Key West with ease on this full-day tour. Drive across the famous 7 Mile Bridge straddling the Gulf of Mexico and Atlantic Ocean on your ride into the Keys, and then explore the island on your own before your return transfer back to your Fort Lauderdale lodging.
  • Day trip from Fort Lauderdale to Key West
  • Easiest way to see the town in a single day
  • Travel on a comfortable charter bus
  • Onboard wi-fi makes for a convenient ride
  • Explore the Key West at your leisure
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included from select hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Round- Trip Transport by air-conditioned coach bus
Narrated Tour
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off, select hotels only
Driver/guide
Wi-fi on board
Activities, if option is selected
Food and drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

5:35 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The infant doesn't pay, if they don't occupy seat! If they go in your lap, then we don't need to charge for usage of seat.
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We do have storage space under the bus to carry a wheelchair
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TRAVEL TO KEY WEST
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you take the tour from Fort Lauderdale,you will spend add ~2 hrs on both ways to actual trip as there are many pickups and drop offs between Miami and Fort Lauderdale." See review
  • "If this is the only way you can get to Key West for a one day visit, then it's a good plan." See review
  • "We had a shuttle (which was great) pick us up from our hotel in the morning to bring us to Miami to get on the shuttle bus." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
74 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
star-4
Beryl’s Excursion to South Florida ‘22
lbronw50
, Jun 2022
I am a REPEAT customer from Illinois. I enjoyed riding the Duval Loop Shuttle, visiting Battery Park & taking pics from the “furthest point” in the USA. Also, eating my first snow cone that I have had in 20 years, and shopping on Carolina Street especially for souvenirs; overall, and enjoyable trip! Bus Concern/Conflict: My family was disappointed because the bus driver on 6/25/22, informed me that the FLL shuttle that met us in Miami (after de boarding the motor coach) would take us back to the Westin Resort Beach Hotel, however, the shuttle driver informed us that she was & could not drop us off at the hotel after 10:30 pm. We would have to catch an Uber. I paid her $15 to take us to the Westin. Pls clarify with the passengers that they WILL NOT be taken to their hotel. The bus driver should NOT have promised me that the shuttle would take us to the Westin. It was an inconvenience to us (In 2018, we were picked up (5:30 am & dropped off at the Westin), as a courtesy @ safety issue for female customers arriving late at nite. PS: I paid her the Uber rate to drop us off!
star-5
Keys day trip must do
Nicole_L
, Jun 2022
The bus ride was very comfortable and Amelio was an excellent tour guide who answered all questions and knew a lot about the area. Much recommended day trip
star-5
Great time walking around...
Adriene_V
, Jun 2022
Great time walking around Key West. The guidmdes were imformative and the trip was well pyt together
star-5
A Day of Fun
TRACY_D
, May 2022
It was a long, full day since our trip started at Fort Lauderdale, 5:35am then returned by 9:30pm, 11:30-5pm at Key West, plenty of time to explore and had a great time in a day! Bus service was on time and safe. Our guide and driver were friendly and professional!
star-4
Key West Fun For All.
Paula_T
, May 2022
Bus driver Louis and bus coordinator Amelio were great. Get to see all the sites in the comfort of am air conditioned bus. It’s a long ride but the only way to see the southern most point.
star-4
All trip for all who know how to behave
MaryEllen_G
, May 2022
The unexpected flat tire on bus and the great control the driver had in recovery and pulling over to side of road. Also the quick response to transfer us to another bus to continue our ride back to hotels. Unfortunately, there was a young couple in a loud argument and when her boyfriend tried to calm her down she only got louder and vulgar. It was an intense situation when she was got confronted with another passenger. This passenger ruined the trip for others…. Our coordinator did an excellent job controlling the situation and separating them. Whew
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Key West day trip
Pauline_B
, May 2022
Great way to have a day trip during vacation. Enjoyable time. Tour guide and driver were quick and efficient to resolve any issues that came up and kept us safe!
star-4
Key West Excursion
Connie_L
, May 2022
Key West was beautiful . Bus ride was great except the driver was driving a little too fast on the way back.
star-5
Amazing trip
Kaitlyn_O
, Apr 2022
Louis was the best tour guide! He made sure we knew where we were going and even led us to our excursion. He made jokes along the way and made the whole experience memorable.
star-1
Disappointed
Michael_L
, Apr 2022
Our bus ride did not pick us up at our hotel as promised. We had to drive from Fort Lauderdale to meet them at a hotel in Miami. Not happy very stressful.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Michael, we came to pick you up at EMBASSY SUITES at the scheduled time. Since the hotel you were staying at is not on our list of P/up locations, we sent you a message through Viator Customer Service on March 31, 2022, at 10:28 AM (day before travel ) when we received the question at 10:06 AM from that department. Maybe you didn't see the email. Please check Spam/Junk because the notice was sent the day before. When we arrived at the Embassy Suites at the scheduled time, we called you twice, but unfortunately, we couldn't wait for you to come to the Embassy Suites because it would be a long time and we had several more scheduled pickups. We offered to reschedule for the next day and you couldn't because you had the return flight, we also offered to do the refund but you wanted to go until our last P/up in Miami and make the trip. We are really sorry for the inconvenience, but we comply with the protocol that we are supposed to do. Hopefully, we will be able to provide you with the expected service in another opportunity. Thank you very much for writing to us!
star-5
Great experience
Beth_K
, Mar 2022
Great trip! Rented an electric buggy in Key west and explored the island. Went to the southern most point in the USA. Stopped and walked on a beach. Visited shops and bars. Special thanks to our bus driver Julio and our tour guide Louis. Louis was very nice and very informative, gave us great information about the 7 mile bridge and history of key west.
star-3
Ride from hell
Kimberly_K
, Mar 2022
It’s nice trip to Key West if you’ve never been to travel to get there is awful we were on the bus for five hours and five minutes before we got there because they had several stops and picking people up our understanding was everybody got picked up in the same spot which was a nightmare and on the bus you was not allowed to use the bathroom only to P well when you’re on the bus for five hours and they stop at McDonald’s how do you expect to tell people not to go to the bathroom And it wasn’t like you could tell them and they can stop somewhere because there was no place to stop to use the bathroom Other than that the bus driver Charlene and the tour guide David was really nice and very informative
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Kimberly, I want to point out that you did not buy a private tour with which they could have just picked you up, but surely the value would have been much higher. Being a shared tour, we have to pick up others passengers who, like you, paid for their seats. However, to make this process more dynamic, we have 2 vehicles making pick-ups and we always ask passengers to wait on the street in front of the hotels so that the process is as fast as possible. However, it runs through Miami Beach and the Downtown area which are picturesque to enjoy. As for the bathroom, of course, it is available, we only suggest that people try to use it for "number 1", bearing in mind that there are people sitting near the bathroom and a bus is a closed place so there is an unpleasant smell, but If you have an emergency with "number 2", obviously no one is going to stop you from using it. As for the duration of the trip, there are 170 miles to travel one way and the same way back, on routes where the speed is reduced because in many parts it is not a highway, many times there is a lot of traffic, like the day you traveled. in SpringBrake. The trip also lasts a little longer because during the trip to Key West there is a stop for breakfast, around 30-40 minutes, where you can go to the bathroom too, unfortunately, it is something that we cannot change because those are the distances and traffic conditions and speed, however, the trip has many beautiful places and landscapes to enjoy from the bus. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
star-5
Must Do
Kenneth_N
, Mar 2022
Great trip and the host was wonderful. If want a one experience I would recommend this trip. Good seeing the keys without the driving.
star-5
Lots to see and do
Edward_H
, Mar 2022
Great ride down on charter. We took hop on hop off trolley drivers very knowledgeable and friendly. Fun trip
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Key West Florida TOURRRR
Jesse_G
, Mar 2022
Was an AWESOME time! Plenty of see and Key West is beautiful!! Seats on the bus were comfy! Great trip! Thank you!
star-4
Fun, but exhausting day.
Robert_P
, Mar 2022
We were picked up at the Embassy Suites in Ft Lauderdale, at 5:30 AM by the ban service as expected. We made one other stop in Ft Laudereale, then met up with the bus in Miami. We had about 6 stops in Miami before being on our way to Key West. From there we drove to Key Largo for breakfast at McDonalds, then arrived in Key West at 12:00 (noon). So from pick up in FTL to Key West it took 6.5 hours. The traffic on two lane roads was terrible. Scenery was great though. David (the tour guide) was excellent. He provided much information along the way and helped all passengers to make add on options as we traveled. We did the Trolley Tour and the Glass Bottom boat ride. We left Key West at 5:45 PM and were back at our hotel by 10:30. It was a long day but worth the trip. PS: I didn't get the bus driver's name but he was excellent as well.
star-2
Due to winds all soils...
Pawankumar_J
, Feb 2022
Due to winds all soils was dispersed so water was unclear , please ask ticket seller before that do not but while your in bus ..please visit the place and decide
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great trip
Michael_L
, Feb 2022
Great experience. Provided lots of interesting information and made the trip a pleasure despite the length of the day.
star-4
Nice day visit, but too many stops before starting the drive to key west
Charles_C
, Nov 2021
Hemingway house tour and going to the southern most point we’re great! Hop on hop off ride is too expensive.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The tour guide was so...
Thomas_W
, Nov 2021
The tour guide was so considerate of my wife and my self. We are older and his respect for uu made us both feel very special. The bus driver. I think Tony was the most careful and talented double deck driver I have ever ridden with. Thank you but thank them for again !!!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on
Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on

star-474

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-378

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-5119

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$235.00

star-11

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$198.00

star-314

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-51

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$937.99

star-513

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$335.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations