Recent Searches
Clear

Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Los Angeles, United States
Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get the most out of your time in Los Angeles with this comprehensive tour that passes famous landmarks and celebrity homes. Travel between sites on an open-air bus, which helps cover more ground than a walking tour and offers great photo opportunities too. Highlights include the Hollywood Sign, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Beverley Hills, the Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, West Hollywood, and a selection of famous homes and celebrity hotspots.
  • Take it easy and travel around Los Angeles on an open-air bus
  • See many top Hollywood sights such as the Walk of Fame
  • Tour includes a photo stop at the Beverley Hills sign
  • See your favorite Celebrities home and you may get the chance to see one!
Saved to wishlist!
Experienced guide
Gratuities
6609 Hollywood Blvd , 6609 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA

Our booth will be located just past the hot spot Cabo Cantina, and just before Whitley Ave at the World’s Best Souvenir shop.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hollywood Bus Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
291 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 291 reviews
star-3
Okay tour
Miya_S
, Jul 2022
The tour guide himself was amazing! Very knowledgeable and great at showing us celebrities’ homes! I do wish there was more homes to see. The person at the front desk however was lacking in the customer service department, especially in the area of communication. We were running extremely late from the airport and I was concerned that I was going to be late so I messaged them and they agreed ti put us on the hour later tour, which I was extremely thankful for. We ended up arriving at the exact time of our original time. I went up to the counter and told her the situation and her response was well we will see you at 2:45, in a very snarky indirect manner. It took me a minute to understand. I said, “ Do you still have room or not?” She said she gave our seats away. Okay. All you had to do is say, “ Sorry mam, those seats are gone. We have you on the next tour.” Her response to me was,” Stay blessed” ummm okay. I just shooked my head and said okay. We are all trying our best in these hard times, and customer service is not the priority for a lot of places including this company. I’m a LA native who lives in Northern California and will not entertain this company again. My interactions with her, made me afraid of my experience on the tour. Thankfully our tour guide was professional and great!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi Miya, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience on Tour. Although we are sorry to hear about your experience @ check in. We would like the opportunity to make if right with you. If you could please reach out to me @ chris@hollywoodbustoursla.com - Look forward to hearing from you. All the best
star-5
Awesome Tour!
Lyndsey_N
, Jul 2022
Our driver Koren was very knowledgeable and entertaining. There was never a full moment. She showed us a lot of great things and celebrity homes.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for the review!
star-4
Good driver. Couldn't...
Natasha_B
, Jul 2022
Good driver. Couldn't really see the houses but it was a good experience. It's kind of a waste of money.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi Natasha. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with your driver. Although we are sorry to hear that you felt it wasn’t worth it. We would like to hear more about your experience and have e the opportunity to make it right. If you could please reach out to me at chris@hollywoodbustoursla.com - I would appreciate it. Look forward to hearing from you.
star-5
Ryan is amazing
Taylor_H
, Jun 2022
We had Ryan as our tour guide and he was amazing, he made the experience personal to us and shared things personal to him to give us a different perspective of the way things were in Los Angeles.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks so much for the review! Happy to hear you enjoyed experience. Thanks!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour
Wayne_R
, May 2022
Seeing the homes. And the view. Tour guy was great. Very knowledgeable and fun. Was a great group on the tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks so much for the review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with Hollywood Bus Tours - Come back next time and check out one of our other Tours! All the best - Chris
star-5
Great Experience
Hillary_W
, Apr 2022
Great experience for seeing a little bit of everything “Hollywood” without having to worry about driving and navigating. Ryan was a fantastic guide! Would recommend to anyone, especially first-time visitors.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks so much for the review! Glad you enjoyed your experience!
star-2
Viator bad booking policy
Pamela_B
, Mar 2022
Tour company was good. Viator is a bad booking company. Wasn't given refund for one ticket. Viator was not helpful with this request. Viator blamed the tour company and tour company blamed Viator. Either way I am not satisfied with this decision. I am a dissatisfied customer with Viator. 24 hour cancellation policy is unreasonable.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Pamela, I’m glad you hear you enjoyed the Tour and sad that you are upset with Viator’s cancelation policy. Unfortunately your review does not effect Viator, however, it negatively effects our Star rating and makes us look like a bad company 😔. I would really appreciate if you would remove your review or change it to a 5-Star rating since you enjoyed your Tour and in return I will refund the 1 ticket that you wanted. Reviews are a huge part of our business and I hope you understand that the reviews only effect us not Viator. If you have any questions I can be reached @ 213-986-7688 All the best
star-5
Great Tour.....👍😎
Unique_C
, Mar 2022
Fantastic experience, Ryan was an excellent tour guide. Would highly recommend!!! It was great getting a peep into the window of the lifestyle of the rich & famous.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks so much for the review! Glad you enjoyed your Tour with Ryan!
star-5
The sites were great, the...
edmond_j
, Mar 2022
The sites were great, the knowledge of the driver went well with what we were seeing as well as his answers to questions that were asked
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks so much for the review!!! Glad you enjoyed your Tour!
star-2
The tour was good. ...
Michelle_A
, Mar 2022
The tour was good. Patrick was a great tour guide, but they over crowded the bus. Couldnt take pictures as there were too many people. We complained before leaving and they didnt do anything. :(
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Michelle, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the seating on the bus we know things get tight sometimes depending on the sizes of the groups but we assure you there was no “over crowding”. The buses have passenger limits we do not exceed. We want to make sure you feel like you had the best experience and want to chance to make it right. If you could reach out to us @ info@hollywoodbustoursla.com or 1 (213) 986-7688 we work something out. Thanks
star-5
Excellent experience
Mary_H
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide was knowledgeable about the area and was fun to interact with. The only downfall is that it is hard to take good pictures because you have to move with traffic.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Mary! Thanks so much for the Review! Glad you enjoyed the tour!
star-1
Skip this one.
Julie_C
, Feb 2022
I’m not sure where to begin. Save your dollars and skip this one. Our tour guide drove like a cab driver (think super fast and then break slam). He didn’t seem to know much about the area— example— the Chinese theater has been here forever. That was a direct quote. And half way through we were dropped off at a park to walk around for no particular reason. Very strange. Not informative. Wish I had saved my $$.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Julie, I am really sorry to hear about your experience. I am truly shocked after reading your response that does not sound like our company at all. I would very much like to hear more about your tour and who your Driver-Guide was so I can follow up. We would also like to offer you a full refund + a complimentary tour for the future. If you could please reach out to me directly @ info@hollywoodbustoursla.com or 213-986-7688 I would greatly appreciate it. Again we apologize for your experience and hope to hear from you soon. All the best - Chris
star-5
Ryan was great. We...
Lisa_S
, Feb 2022
Ryan was great. We enjoyed the tour and his driving was good. The stars homes are neat. Views are great.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your Tour with Ryan. Come back and see us again soon!
star-5
Loved this tour
Christie_P
, Feb 2022
This was a great tour of Beverly Hills. I learned more than I did on the big bus tour. I loved knowing who lived in each fabulous mansion.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Lisa! Thank you sooo much for your review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Come back next time and try one of our other tours. All the best
star-5
Great tour
Mariana_O
, Dec 2021
Hollywood sign is shut down due to Covid and we really wanted to see it! This should be advertised on the website. Other than that, very fun tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Mariana, Thank you for the review we appreciate your feedback. My apologies on the miscommunication with The Hollywood Sign and Covid. The common misconception is that tour vehicles cannot take you physically to The Hollywood Sign, it’s on the side of a tall mountain that is only accessible by hiking from an access road. We (just like all the other tour companies) can only take you to view points to view the sign. Hope that helps clear everything up. Again glad you enjoyed the tour!
star-4
Friendly host, nice...
Jessica_M
, Dec 2021
Friendly host, nice scenic tour. Hard to hear guide, need speakers in back. Enjoyed the knowledge of the host.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you so much for the review Jessica! Happy to hear you enjoyed your Tour!
star-5
Wonderful experience!...
Jasmine_L
, Nov 2021
Wonderful experience! Check them out if you’re planning a trip to LA ! Bring water in snacks (this is not included)
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you so much for the review! Glad you enjoyed your Tour!
star-5
Deena was the highlight...
Mareeka_S
, Sep 2021
Deena was the highlight of our overall experience! Having a great tour guide allowed us to have fun, and see a lot of great views. Looking forward to sharing my experience with others so they can enjoy as well!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words! Glad you enjoyed your Tour!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Totally worth it
Terri_H
, Aug 2021
We had a fun time on the tour. Lee was a great tour guide. It's nice to see all the tourist spots without having to drive. I would recommend this excursion.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Thernandez, Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it! So glad you enjoyed your tour with Lee. Hope you come back again soon!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus
Celebrity Homes Tour: The Real Hollywood Experience - Open Air Bus

star-5289

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.00

star-4.5957

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.5532

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4174

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.561

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.530

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.02

star-4.5106

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-45

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations